Jay Rock & K-Young Remake “Back In The Days”

The Mint Room

A couple weeks back we announced news regarding Treacherous Records’ plans to release a brand new compilation. Well, we are happy to bring fans the first leak from the upcoming album.

The first single from Treacherous Records’ The Mint Room was inspired by a West Coast throwback. Jay Rock and K-Young team up together on the song Back In The Days to deliver their own rendition of the Ahmad classic. This modernized release is laced with production by Komplex and certainly does the original justice. We ask that everyone takes a chance to listen to the song using our music player embedded below.

Treacherous Records’ The Mint Room will be available for purchase on iTunes or as a free download through DJBooth.net on July 10th. We have included the project’s full track listing below for those who are interested.

Track List

01) Dancin’ On Your Grave – Crooked I & Brevi
02) Born Go Getta – Fashawn, Kobe, El Prez & Kenny Siegel
03) What You Call That?! – Quiz, Schoolboy Q, One-2 & Niqle Nut
04) Donnie Brasco – Ab-Soul, Fashawn & One-2
05) Outer Space – Kobe
06) Where I’m From – Horseshoe G.A.N.G.
07) Eastside Story – Crooked I & Tena Jones
08) New Day – Ca$his & K-Young
09) Dirty Raps – Omara Aura, Dnez & KareLezz
10) Dubs Up – One-2 & Horseshoe G.A.N.G.
11) Good Times – K-Young, Dae-One, Iceman & Ill Camille
12) Eskimo Brothers – One-2 & El Prez
13) Bars – Mykestro, Coniyac & Dice Deniro
14) Back In The Days – Jay Rock & K-Young

* Our Legacy Music Player Is No Longer Supported *
NOTE: This post was created on an earlier version of The Boss Board and may not display as intended.