Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Tiny C-$tyle - "Over Time Vol. 1" (Hosted by Crooked I & DJ Far)

Quote:Readers may recall us announcing that Crooked I and DJ Far would be hosting a mixtape for Tiny C-$tyle titled Over Time Vol. 1. Well, the project is now available for free download and was definitely worth the wait. The Long Beach native's debut mixtape contains 19 brand new tracks that should knock listeners out. Fans who enjoyed the project's first leak titled Tell Me Who already know what to expect. Artists that are featured on this collection of heat include Lil Tubb, Bird, Kristi Moon and CaLaura. We highly recommend this mixtape and encourage everyone to use the link included below.

Fans should also check out the historic release from DJ Far titled Western Conference All-Stars: Special Edition which features ninety-nine freestyles from over one-hundred emcees. Artists that appear on that project include One-2, Knoc-Turn'al, G Malone, Mykestro and ConiYac to name a few. Fans can check that project out by visiting Dat Piff.

If you are interested in additional information regarding Tiny C-$tyle and DJ Far, make certain to follow them on Twitter. Additionally, be on the look out for follow up projects from Tiny C-$tyle titled The Last King Of Gangland and Double Over Time Vol. 2 dropping in the near future. As always, please keep it locked to The B.O.S.S. Board for the latest updates on Crooked I, Slaughterhouse and the New West movement.

so sorry for my lack of knowlege, but what does "hosted by crooked i" mean?
(09-29-2009, 12:31 PM)shaffaaf27 link Wrote: so sorry for my lack of knowlege, but what does "hosted by crooked i" mean?

It means he introduces the project and randomly has tags throughout the mixtape. It's basically a co-signing.
ahh cheers.
has any one listened to this yet? any opinions?

Forum Jump:

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)